Loreto Secondary School
St Michael's

Middle Management Team

"The principal and other leaders in the school
foster a culture in which learning flourishes.
They lead the school community to continuously
strive for excellence by setting high expectations
for students. They promote a culture of
continuous improvement by supporting
colleagues to become reflective practitioners."


(Looking at Our Schools, DES)

Support of our students and ensuring a vibrant, dynamic and caring school underpins our Middle Management team and philosophy.Our school Middle Management team is central to our school life and development. Our Middle Management team work along side Senior Management and all staff.

Roles and Responsibilities of our Middle Management team are determined by our school needs and priorities and guided by the DES document "Looking at Our Schools"

Assistant Principal 1 Positions

Ms Lizzy Hannon - Year Head (1st Year)

Ms Eileen O'Donoghue - Year Head (2nd Year)

Ms Caroline Kieran - Year Head (3rd Year)

Ms Eileen Lawlor - Year Head (5th Year)

Ms Catriona Purcell - Year Head (6th Year)

Ms Sheila Carroll - Programmes Coordinator

Ms Ruth Finneran - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & Student Leadership

Mr Tom Kendall - ICT & Digital Learning Coordinator

Dr. Lisa Darley - Academic Tracking Coordinator & Curriculum Development Coordinator

Assistant Principal 2 Positions

Mr Patrick McGuiness - Health and Safety & Digital Profile

Ms Joan Kearney - Public Relations Officer

Ms Breda Deegan - Awards Coordinator & Check and Connect Coordinator

Mr Francis O'Toole - Student Leadership Coordinator & DARE

Ms Clare Cullen - Wellbeing Coordinator

Ms Dara Rigney - Accelerated Reader & Library Coordinator

Apr 03
Easter Holidays
Apr 28
School closed for all
May 01
May Bank Holiday
May 22
LC Prizegiving
St. Michael's, Navan, Co. Meath, C15YF83
046 902 3830
Exams Commission
© 2023 Loreto Secondary School, Navan