Loreto Secondary School
St Michael's

School Staff

LNlogo_FALORES_SMALL (1).jpg

Our staff are the foundation of our school and are an amazing group of teachers whose skills and talents are generously shared to make Loreto St Michael's the school it is. Their commitment to the girls both in and out of the classroom is recognised in the high results the girls achieve and the amount of extra curricular activities, clubs, teams, choirs and activities made available to the girls. They support and encourage every student to reach their potential through a happy school experience.

St Michael’s Staff 2022 - 2023


Ms Maria Harney - Acting Principal
Ms Andrea Finlay-Kajic - Deputy Principal
Mr John Fitzpatrick - Acting Deputy Principal

Teaching Staff

Ms Nicole Brady
Ms Gráinne Boyle
Ms Elizabeth Carolan
Ms Lisa Carolan
Ms Sheila Carroll
Ms Caidhle Conway
Ms Sinéad Coombes
Mr Kevin Corrigan
Ms Clare Cullen
Dr Lisa Darley
Ms Breda Deegan
Ms Michelle Delaney
Ms Cáit Diver
Ms Kelly Dobson
Ms Laura Doyle
Ms Sharon Farrell
Ms Emma Finnegan
Ms Ruth Finneran
Ms Deirdre Gallagher
Ms Rachel Glennon
Ms Leanne Griffin
Ms Lizzy Hannon
Ms Kay Hayes
Mr Brian Heraty
Ms Anna Higgins
Ms Joan Kearney
Ms Sinéad Keena
Ms Tracy Kelly
Mr Tom Kendall
Ms Caroline Kieran

Ms Jennifer Langan
Ms Eileen Lawlor

Ms Martina Leahy
Ms Ruth Lysaght
Ms Siobhán Maguire
Ms Deirdre McCarthy
Mr Robert McGivney
Mr Patrick McGuinness
Ms Joanne McKeever
Ms Niamh Merrick
Ms Joanne Moore
Ms Jessica Moriarty
Ms Rachel Munnelly
Mr Freddie Newman
Ms Deirdre Ni Dhuinn
Mr Ken Nolan
Ms Allana Nugent
Ms Eileen O’Donoghue
Ms Davina O'Garry
Ms Dearbhaile O'Reilly
Ms Chloe O'Sullivan
Ms Jenny O’Sullivan
Mr Francis O’Toole
Ms Elaine Plunkett
Ms Catriona Purcell
Ms Dara Rigney
Ms Mary B Ryan
Ms Mary J Ryan
Ms Jackie Shiels
Mr Niall Smith
Mr Colin Stobie
Ms Gráinne Thomas
Mr Sean Toal
Ms Caroline Tully
Ms Laura Tully
Ms Michelle Wall
Ms Kate Watters

Ancillary Staff

Ms Teresa Cooke
Ms Orla McGuinness
Mr Shane McGuinness
Ms Kelly O'Neill

May 29
Summer House Exams/ Block Teaching
Jun 07
State Examinations 2023 commence
St. Michael's, Navan, Co. Meath, C15YF83
046 902 3830
Exams Commission
© 2023 Loreto Secondary School, Navan