Loreto Secondary School
St Michael's

Navan Rotary Club Young Writers Competition

Navan Rotary Club Young Writers Competition

Navan Rotary Club Young Writer Competition

Today 6 TY students and Ms Carroll attended a beautiful prize giving ceremony hosted by members of the local Navan Rotary club. Earlier in the year during lockdown the girls submitted entries into the Rotary Club of Navan Young Writer Competition. The theme was ' Happiness' and Maeve McCarty was the overall winner. Julianne Moloney and Enya Gleeson were the runners up. Lauren McGuirk, Isabel O'Connor and Helen Lenehan were also acknowledged for their super entries. The girls were awarded with certificates, gift vouchers and beautiful Tipperary Crystal pens. The school also received a book voucher and a certificate. Fiona Perez Daly from the Rotary club spoke very highly of all the fantastic Loreto entries and said that the standard was very high. This was the first year of the competition and due to its success the Rotary Club hope to run it again next year. Congratulations girls. We are very proud of you.

Oct 18
Parent Teacher Meeting for 6th year students
Oct 25
Midterm Break
Nov 02
Parent Teacher Meeting for 3rd year students
Nov 25
House Exams
St. Michael's, Navan, Co. Meath, C15YF83
046 902 3830
Exams Commission
© 2021 Loreto Secondary School, Navan